“Finding Audrey” by Sophie Kinsella

Title: Finding Audrey Author: Sophie Kinsella Published by: Delacorte Press Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Comedy In-Series/Stand Alone: Stand Alone Rating:★★★★☆ Intro: My dark glasses are on, my hands are jammed in the pockets of my hoodie, and I’ve pulled the hood up for extra protection. I haven’t raised my gaze from the pavement, but that’s OK. Most people…

“Fangirl” by Rainbow Rowell

Title: Fangirl Author: Rainbow Rowell Published by: St. Martin’s Griffin Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary In-Series/Stand Alone: Stand Alone Rating: ★★★★★ Intro: A coming-of-age tale of fan fiction, family and first love. Cath is a Simon Snow fan. Okay, the whole world is a Simon Snow fan… But for Cath, being a fan is her life – and she’s really good at…

“Eleanor & Park” by Rainbow Rowell

Title: Eleanor & Park Author: Rainbow Rowell Published by: St. Martin’s Griffin Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance In-Series/Stand Alone: Stand Alone Rating: ★★★★★ Intro: Two misfits. One extraordinary love. Eleanor… Red hair, wrong clothes. Standing behind him until he turns his head. Lying beside him until he wakes up. Making everyone else seem drabber and flatter and never good enough…Eleanor. Park……

“The Perks of Being a Wallflower” by Stephen Chbosky

Title: The Perks of Being a Wallflower Author: Stephen Chbosky Published by: Pocket Books Genres: Young Adult, Epistolary In-Series/Stand Alone: Stand Alone Rating: ★★★★★ Intro: Charlie is a freshman. And while he’s not the biggest geek in the school, he is by no means popular. Shy, introspective, intelligent beyond his years yet socially awkward, he is a wallflower, caught between trying…

“My Life Next Door” by Huntley Fitzpatrick

Title: My Life Next Door Author: Huntley Fitzpatrick Published by: Penguin Young Readers Group Genres: Young Adult Romance, Contemporary In-Series/Stand Alone: Stand Alone Rating: ★★★★★   Intro: “One thing my mother never knew, and would disapprove of most of all, was that I watched the Garretts. All the time.” The Garretts are everything the Reeds are not. Loud, messy, affectionate. And…

“We Were Liars” by E. Lockhart

Title: We Were Liars Author: E. Lockhart Published by: Delacorte Press Genres: Young Adult Fiction, Mystery, Contemporary In-Series/Stand Alone: Stand Alone Rating: ★★★★☆   Intro: A beautiful and distinguished family. A private island. A brilliant, damaged girl; a passionate, political boy. A group of four friends — the Liars — whose friendship turns destructive. A revolution. An accident. A secret. Lies…

“Paper Towns” by John Green

Title: Paper Towns Author: John Green Published by: Dutton Books Genres: Young Adult, Mystery, Romance, Contemporary In-Series/Stand Alone: Stand Alone Rating: ★★★★☆ Intro: “Margo always loved mysteries. And in everything that came afterward, I could never stop thinking that maybe she loved mysteries so much that she became one.” Quentin Jacobsen has spent a lifetime loving the magnificently adventurous Margo Roth…

“If I Stay” / “Where She Went” by Gayle Forman

              Title: If I Stay / Where She Went Author: Gayle Forman Published by: Dutton Penguin Genres: Young-Adult Fiction In-Series/Stand Alone: In-Series, two books Rating: ★★★★★   Intro: “Just listen,” Adam says with a voice that sounds like shrapnel. I open my eyes wide now. I sit up as much as I can. And I…

“Firefly Lane” by Kristin Hannah

Title: Firefly Lane Author: Kristin Hannah Published by: St. Martin’s Press Genres: Young Adult, Fiction, Contemporary In-Series/Stand Alone: Stand Alone Rating: ★★★★★ Intro:  In the turbulent summer of 1974, Kate Mularkey has accepted her place at the bottom of the eighth-grade social food chain. Then, to her amazement, the “coolest girl in the world” moves in across the street and wants…

“All The Bright Places” by Jennifer Niven

Title: All The Bright Places Author: Jennifer Niven Published by: Knopf Publishing Group Genres: Young Adult Fiction, Contemporary, Romance In-Series/Stand Alone: Stand Alone Rating: ★★★★★ Intro:  “I was just sitting there, on the railing. I didn’t come up here to — you know. Jump.” “Let me ask you something. Do you think there’s such a thing as a perfect day?” “What?”…

“The Fault In Our Stars” by John Green

Title: The Fault In Our Stars Author: John Green  Published by: Penguin Group Genres: Young Adult Fiction, Contemporary, Romance In-Series/Stand Alone: Stand Alone Rating: ★★★★★ Intro: Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly…

“I’ll Give You The Sun” by Jandy Nelson

Title: I’ll Give You The Sun Author: Jandy Nelson Published by: Penguin Group Genres: Young Adult Fiction, Contemporary, Romance In-Series/Stand Alone: Stand Alone Rating: ★★★★★★ (is that possible? well, I just made it possible) Intro: A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell… Jude and her twin brother, Noah, are…